×
User Roles and Permissions
Nevelex Labs Logo

User Roles and Permissions

A role defines a set of permission options which are assignable to users. There are numerous permission groups available when creating a role. There are up to four capabilities per permission group: View, Manage (create and edit), Delete, and Start/Stop. A super-user always has all permission options enabled. The following table shows which permission categories are settable for each permission group.
Permission Group About View Manage Delete Start/Stop
Incidents The Incidents permission group allows access to viewing, managing, and deleting incidents within the system. This permission is required to perform injection of messages into flows. Yes/No Yes/No Yes/No --
Incident Restricted Message Access The Incident Restricted Message Access permission group allows access to viewing, managing, and deleting of restricted fields. If there is confidential information in an incident, this restricts access to that information on the affected incidents timelines. Yes/No Yes/No Yes/No --
Plugins The Plugin permission group is needed for viewing, managing (uploading), and deleting plugins. Yes/No Yes/No Yes/No --
Plugin Instance The Plugin Instance permission group allows access to viewing, managing, deleting, and restarting plugin instances within the system. Yes/No Yes/No Yes/No Yes/No
Flows The Flows permission group allows access to viewing, managing, and deleting flows within the system. Yes/No Yes/No Yes/No --
Fabric Instance The Fabric Instance permission group allows access to viewing, managing, and deleting communication fabric instances within the system. Yes/No Yes/No Yes/No --
Certificate Management The Certificate permission group allows access to viewing and managing fabric certificates in the system. Yes/No Yes/No Yes/No --
Dashboard Manager Views The Dashboard Manager Views permission group allows access to viewing and managing the restrictions of various report related plugins. If there is confidential information in a report, this restricts access to that report on the dashboard. Yes/No Yes/No -- --
Settings Management The Settings permission group allows access to viewing and managing the systems settings screen. Yes/No Yes/No -- --
User The User permission group allows access to viewing and managing the users and roles. Yes/No Yes/No -- --
Database Management The Database permission group allows access to viewing, managing, backup, and deleting of data within the system. Yes/No Yes/No Yes/No --
Audit Logs The Audit Logs permission group allows access to viewing the systems logs and exporting/deleting logs. Yes/No -- Yes/No --
Nevelex Labs, Main Office

Metro Office Park
2950 Metro Drive, Suite 104
Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone: +1 952-500-8921

©Nevelex Labs, LLC. 2018-2021, All Rights Reserved.

EULA